The spirit behind the Mission Attractivité Normandie

President's message

Hervé Morin

The reunification of Normandy since January this year offers us the unique opportunity to write a new page in the history of our region. This new page must have a strong editorial line, one of renewal and the rebirth of the Norman identity and our values.

Together, we must once again be proud to be Norman, and benefit from the fact that Normandy is well-known in order to boost our economy, tourism,  agri-food, industry, and cultural sectors in our region.  

We have a name, together we will make a brand, and a brand known throughout the world, a brand symbolising beauty, creativity and innovation in the service of our attractiveness and development.

I’m counting on your participation!

Hervé Morin, President of Région Normandie

 

The spirit behind the mission

Varied landscapes between sea and countryside, exceptional heritage, quality of life, culture, gastronomy and more. We could say that Normandy is naturally attractive. But Normandy is more than just a postcard. At a time where lots of regions are counting on their qualities to attract people, investors, tourists, we need to provide our region with a boost so that we can stay ahead of the game.

On top of these “natural” advantages, Normandy is chock-full of talents, innovative businesses, sector leaders, talent hubs and more. Stakeholders to be celebrated and partnered to spread the buzz about Normandy.

But before anything else, Normandy is above all its citizens. Each of us should be proud of our region, find the right reasons to stay, to raise children, to find work. It’s hard to promote a region we don’t believe in.  Whether you’ve lived in Normandy for a long time, or are just passing through, we can all be the first ambassadors of Normandy.

From this starting-point, Hervé Morin, President of the Normandy Region, decided to drive the momentum behind developing the attractiveness of our region. This is the objective of the Mission Attractivité Normandie, within the Regional Council, which will engage in the dialogue with the Normans and lay the foundation stones of the future Normandy Attractivity Agency.

The teamPhilippe Augier & Marie-Agnès Poussier

A project team known as the Mission Attractivité Normandie has been created within the Normandy Regional Council. Led by Philippe AUGIER, it is there to assist the work of the Strategic Committee, which is chaired by Philippe AUGIER, with Marie-Agnès POUSSIER-WINSBACK.

If you need any further information please do not hesitate contacting us :

How it operates

In order to prepare for the launch of a dedicated structure charged with the attractiveness of Normandy, the Regional Council has launched a three stage process, aimed at all Normans.

  1. With all Normans (a Normandy-wide survey) and with the local stakeholders (Normandie labs), a regional diagnostic will be undertaken in order to understand what Normandy stands for, its values, its strengths and its weaknesses.
  2. The Strategic Committee will pilot an Attractiveness Strategy for Normandy.
  3. Based on the replies for the general public, a shared brand will be proposed to put forward excellence in Normandy across the board and to federate Normans living both within Normandy and elsewhere around the globe.

 

The Mission's movies

L’esprit de la Mission Attractivité Normandie

Le mot du Président

Photo Hervé Morin

La réunification de la Normandie nous offre depuis janvier l’occasion unique d’écrire une nouvelle page de l’Histoire de notre Région. Cette nouvelle  page doit être écrite avec une ligne directrice, celle de la renaissance de l’identité normande et de nos valeurs.

Ensemble, soyons à nouveau fiers d’être normand, profitons de cet imaginaire que porte la Normandie pour faire du nom de notre région un atout puissant pour notre économie, pour notre tourisme, pour notre secteur agroalimentaire, pour notre industrie, pour nos actions culturelles.

Nous avions un nom, nous allons en faire collectivement une marque, une marque connue dans le monde entier, une marque symbole de beauté, de créativité et d’innovation au service de notre attractivité et notre développement.

Je compte sur votre participation !

Hervé Morin - Président de la Région Normandie

L'esprit de la mission

Paysages variés entre mer et campagne, patrimoine exceptionnel, qualité de vie, culture, gastronomie… On pourrait dire que la Normandie est attractive par nature. Mais la Normandie n’est pas qu’une carte postale. A une époque où beaucoup de territoires comptent sur leurs qualités pour attirer de nouveaux habitants, des investisseurs, des touristes, il faut réussir à donner à notre région une dynamique puissante pour qu’elle sorte son épingle du jeu.

En plus de ses atouts « naturels », la Normandie regorge de talents, d’entreprises innovantes, leaders de leurs secteurs, de lieux d’excellence… Autant d’acteurs à valoriser, à accompagner pour faire rayonner la Normandie.

Mais la Normandie, ce sont avant tout ses habitants. Chacun d’entre nous doit pouvoir être fier de sa région, y trouver de bonnes raisons d’y rester, avoir envie que ses enfants s’y établissent, y trouvent du travail. Comment valoriser avec sincérité un territoire dans lequel on ne croit pas ? Habitants de longue date ou de passage, nous pouvons tous être les premiers ambassadeurs de la Normandie.

C’est en partant de ce constat qu’Hervé Morin, président de la Région Normandie, a décidé de créer une impulsion pour développer l’attractivité de notre territoire. C’est le but de la Mission Attractivité Normandie, au sein du Conseil régional, qui engage le dialogue avec les Normands et pose la première pierre d’une future agence de l’attractivité normande.

L’équipePhoto Philippe Augier et Marie-Agnès Poussier Winsback

Une équipe projet baptisée Mission Attractivité Normandie a été créée au sein du Conseil régional de Normandie. Pilotée par Philippe AUGIER, elle accompagne les travaux du Comité stratégique, avec le concours de Marie-Agnès POUSSIER-WINSBACK.

Pour toute information, vous pouvez contacter les membres de l'équipe en leur envoyant un mail :

Les étapes du projet

Pour préparer le lancement d’une structure dédiée à l’attractivité de la Normandie, le Conseil régional lance une démarche en trois étapes qui concerne tous les Normands.

  1. Avec tous les Normands (grande enquête normande) et avec les forces vives (Normandie lab), un diagnostic territorial pour bien comprendre ce qui fait l’identité de la Normandie, ses valeurs, ses forces, ses faiblesses.
  2. Avec le comité stratégique et grâce aux données recueillies pour le diagnostic, une stratégie d’attractivité pour la Normandie.
  3. Grâce aux réponses des Normands, la création d’une marque partagée pour mettre en avant l’excellence normande dans tous les domaines et fédérer les Normands de Normandie et d’ailleurs autour de notre région.

En images